Updated: If you missed the webinar, here is the slide deck and the recording

How do you know if children are ready for school and developmentally on track? Many Grade-Level Reading Network communities have grappled with this question. Lane County, Oregon and another community will share their expertise, lessons learned and how they have measured progress. GLR Campaign consultants Yolie Flores and Ann Rosewater will also answer questions and provide specific guidance on how to document measurable progress for low-income children in school readiness.

In addition, you'll hear from two GLR Network communities that are addressing aspects of the GLR Campaign's framework for success, scale and sustainability that will be used to identify communities for this year's Pacesetter Honors. Emily Lewis from The Strive Partnership in Cincinnati will discuss how they are aligning, linking, stacking and bundling the most proven and promising strategies, programs and practices. She will be followed by Beth Duda from the Suncoast Campaign for Grade-Level Reading in Florida who will speak about efforts integrating efforts to support parent success and address the health determinants of early school success.

Ron Fairchild, director of the GLR Support Center, will also outline the structure of the awards process and be available to answer questions.

Measurable Progress for Low-Income Children: School Readiness
Thursday, October 27 at 3p ET/2p CT/1p MT/12p PT
REGISTER NOW

This is the second in the GLR Support Center's webinar series to support communities in completing the Self-Assessment. The first one, Preparing for 2017 All-America City Awards & Pacesetter Honors, was a wonderful kick-off to the self-assessment process. Thank you to the 157 communities interested in the information and for being a highly engaging audience. 

Missed the September kick-off webinar? Here is the slide deck and the recording.

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of The Huddle to add comments!

Join The Huddle