Update: The slides and recording are now available. 

Supporting reading proficiency over the summer is critical. How do you know if your programming and investments are yielding results? Many Grade-Level Reading Network communities have grappled with this question.

This webinar will feature Leslie Gabay-Swanston from the National Summer Learning Association who will provide specific guidance on the criteria for measurable progress in summer learning including data sources for assessments and programmatic examples. Quad Cities (Iowa and Illinois) and Read by 4th Campaign in Philadelphia will share how they track measurable progress for summer learning. 

In addition, you'll hear from two GLR Network communities that are addressing aspects of the GLR Campaign's framework for success, scale and sustainability that will be used to identify communities for this year's Pacesetter Honors. Moonshot Moment from Indian River, Fla. will highlight building cross-sector collaboration, community-wide mobilization and a coalition of local funders committed to achieving the result. Tahoe Truckee will discuss driving with data to establish baselines, set targets, track progress, disaggregate data for subgroups, create early warning and response systems, tailor strategies and ensure shared accountability

Ron Fairchild, director of the GLR Support Center, will also outline the structure of the awards process and be available to answer questions.

Measurable Progress for Low-Income Children: Summer Learning
Wednesday, November 16 at 3p ET/2p CT/1p MT/12p PT
REGISTER NOW

Email me when people comment –

You need to be a member of The Huddle to add comments!

Join The Huddle